h1

New Kind of Windows Annoyance

October 13, 2009

My girlfriend has been in the market for a new laptop for a little bit now, so we decided that we would go out this weekend and take a look at a few.  We stopped in at Best Buy and looked at a couple.  She found an HP that she really liked, so I asked the associate if they had any in stock.  Turns out they didn’t and they wouldn’t be getting any back in.  So we looked at the 3 other laptops that they had on display, thinking man, why is their inventory so slim.  I asked the associate about this, and he told me it was because of Windows 7.  Apparently none of the manufactures are supplying new computers until Windows 7 is ready to go.

Being kind of annoyed by the news I was just delivered at Best Buy, we decided to walk next door to Staples to see what they had in the way of laptops.  To my surprise, they didn’t have a single laptop on display.  There was nothing but empty laptop display trays along the wall.  Now maybe I am missing something, but what if I really needed to have a computer before October 22nd…  That is still nearly 2 weeks off.  It just surprises me that none of the stores would have ANY inventory at ALL for over two weeks.  That just doesn’t seem like good business.  At any rate, I would like to thank Gates, Balmer and all the others at Microsoft for creating a whole new meaning to Windows Annoyance!

Leave a comment